Prevention Specialist Certification

The internationally approved Prevention Specialist Certification focuses on the following competency domains:

  • Planning and Evaluation
  • Prevention Education and Service Delivery
  • Communication
  • Community Organization
  • Public Policy and Environmental Change
  • Professional Growth and Development
  • Ethical Code of Conduct

For more information and the application, please visit the Connecticut Certification Board’s website.

For more information on certification process, please visit the Connecticut Prevention Training and Technical Assistance Center’s website.